Intrapersonal Practice

Updated: 14 hours ago

Time with yourself is an important dimension of life. It is during these times that we allow ourselves to reflect, ponder and analyze our ideas, actions and feelings. Balance this dimension through explorations of meditation, writing and nature. Learn to know yourself profoundly and your ideas will become clearer. You can then better reflect your true self to the world.

Daily practice of activities that focus our intentions inward are perfectly suited to helping us balance this dimension in our lives. Such activities include, but are not limited to, meditation, breathing exercises, yoga and chanting.

Here are three ideas you can begin using today to balance your Intrapersonal Dimension.

1. Heart – Womb Meridian Breathing Practice

A breathing practice which seeks to connect certain pathways in our body, focusing on the connection between the heart and the center of the body. Download the image attached to follow during your own practice. Employing Ujjayi* breathing enhances the profundity of the practice. Watch this video about how how to practice Ujjayi breathing so that you can enhance your Heart-Womb Meridian breathing.

*“Ujjayi breathing is a breath technique employed in a variety of Taoist and Yoga practices. In relation to Yoga, it is sometimes called "the ocean breath". Unlike some other forms of pranayama, the ujjayi breath is typically done in association with asana practice. Yoga expert Rohini Manohar from Chennai yoga studio shows us how to do Ujjayi Breathing.”

2. The Five Tibetan Rites

A series of exercises and breathing patterns thousands of years old. Practitioners of these rites claim that daily practice can “yield positive medical effects such as improved eyesight, memory, potency, hair growth, restoration of full color to completely gray hair, and anti-aging.”. Most practitioners commonly report that their daily practice has led to increased energy levels, decreased stress levels and an enhanced sense of clarity of thought and calm overall. Learn more about the Five Tibetan Rites and their history and to see the Five Tibetan Rites in action, please check out this video from SRMD Yoga.

3. Opening the Lotus to Prana Shakti

A breathing practice which uses hand movements to open the body and the mind to a fuller sense of “acceptance, tranquility and vitality”**. This is a simple practice that can be practiced multiple times throughout the day, whenever a return to calm is needed. To see this practice in action, check out this video**

Food for thought …

· How do YOU know when this dimension of your life is not balanced?

· What activities do you practice to find balance in this dimension of your life?

For more ideas of activities you could use to nurture this dimension, please click here.

Be well



6D Living


©2020 6DLiving